June Favorites

Hey everyone and happy Hump day!

June has officially come to a close, and I am so sad to see it go. I love summer, and once June is over, it is almost like my summer is over! (For those of you who don’t know, I am a teacher and our school year starts back up in July!) I tried and enjoyed lots of things in June and thought it would be fun to share them with you guys!

Fashion Favorites

View More: http://laureniwenphotography.pass.us/sydneyView More: http://laureniwenphotography.pass.us/sydney

Overalls. (similar) I have been loving overall shorts and dresses this June. Anytime I have to throw on something really quick, I always pick one of my many overall options. I think they make you look stylish without really having to try, they are light, and come in so many fun fabrics. This dress is one of my favorites. It is so cute and easy! (I get most of mine from Urban Outfitters. They have the best selection)

View More: http://laureniwenphotography.pass.us/sydney

Checkerboard Vans. I am new to the whole Vans world, but I am definitely hooked! They are one of the few pairs of shoes that don’t bother me after wearing them for a long day. I love paring them with my overalls, yoga pants, dresses, or jean shorts. I think they make any outfit look just a little bit “cooler”. And I will take all the help I can get lol

Photos: Lauren Iwen

Hair Favorites

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Ouai Texturizing Spray . I LOVE trying new hair products. My skin is super sensitive which doesn’t really allow me to try out new skincare, so I try out new hair products instead! My new addiction is this Quai Texturizing Spray. It adds so much texture to my hair without making it feel dirty or crunchy, which I have found with other sprays. I also LOVE the smell and lasts all day long. I’m hooked!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Hair Skin and Nails Pills . I recently got a little trim a couple weeks ago and dyed my hair back to its natural color. Now that it is nice and healthy, I am really trying to grow it out so its long AND strong. It has been heavily bleached and damaged for about two years, and I am ready for it to go back to how it used to be before I tried to be blonde. I have been taking these pills all month, and so far, I love them (plus they taste like fruit snacks). It is a little too soon to see if they are making huge improvements in length, but my hair definitely feels better than it did last month! I will keep you updated on the progress. I am also trying out Amber Fillerup’s Summer Hair Challenge  this month and next. Go check it out if you are wanting to grow out your locks too!

Lifestyle Favorites

Zoella . Guys. I love Zoella. For those of you who don’t know, she is a YouTuber that makes beauty videos and vlogs. I have loved watching her vlogs this month! She just moved to possibly the most perfect house I have ever seen and is so stinkin cute and down to earth. Watching her videos can make me go from a bad mood to a great mood in minutes. Go check her out!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

 Calligraphy Made Easy . I have been wanting to try calligraphy or brush lettering for the longest time now but didn’t know where to start. When I was at Barnes and Noble the other day, I found this book and knew this was my chance to learn. And let me tell you, I am seriously obsessed! It is laid out so well with lots of practice pages and really cute “projects” in the back. I have spent hours practicing and creating in my cute new book. I am no where even close to a pro, but I do feel like I am starting to get the hang of it! If anyone has been wanting to learn how to do calligraphy or just likes having something to do while watching TV, I highly recommend this book!

Let me know what you guys have been into this month or if you try any of my favorites!

XO

2 thoughts on “June Favorites

Leave a Reply

